Just picture it

The lil bro is doing a portfolio course next week for art college, so I was looking through my art materials today to see if I had anything he needed. I forgot, but I have quite a lot. Like…loads. And I never use them anymore, very sad.

SoI got my pastels out and drew what was in the corner of my desk. It’s been about two years since I drew with pastels so results were not exactly overwhelming, but some parts are nice. Here’s a pic, though the colours don’t really photo well.

Trinity Ball 054

Yes, I have china ornaments and so am basically a nan. Oh also, top tip for when you’re drawing is to look at the picture in a mirror as you go, cos you’ll spot mistakes/crookedness/non-symmetry if ya do.

Oh and a PS, I’m getting lots of hits but no comments, so do leave me one if you’re reading this! Even if it’s just…your life is dull, why bother.x

Published in: on June 7, 2009 at 11:18 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gourgette.wordpress.com/2009/06/07/just-picture-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m reading and now am commenting too, and would like to state that I find it very difficult to throw away the melting lumps of art materials that decompose in my room, usually because I claim that ‘I still like TOTALLY love painting, it’s just like I don’t have the time for it…”

  2. Yeah I’ve drawers and drawers of the stuff, slowly gathering dust and cobwebs. I’ve decided to make an effort this summer though, cos when I actually sit down and draw or paint I do enjoy it…it’s just finding the time between lazing round my house and going out, that’s the key.


Leave a Reply

